1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Douglas
  4. »About
  5. »Staff

Douglas County

Staff

Meet your K-State Research and Extension Douglas County Staff! Always working hard to make Douglas County a better place to live! 
 
Marlin Bates County Extension Director/Agent Community Development
batesm@ksu.edu
Kaitlyn Peine County Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development
kpeine@ksu.edu
 
Nickie Harding 4-H Youth Development Program Assistant
nharding@ksu.edu
Sharon Ashworth Horticulture Program Assistant
sashworth@ksu.edu 
 
Margit Kaltenekker Agriculture Extension Agent
mkaltenekker@ksu.edu
Enrique Ortiz SNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator
eortiz17@ksu.edu
Elesha Hazel  Office Professional 
elesha@ksu.edu
Jim Dicker Office Professional
alfred39@ksu.edu
 
Laurie Shuck Kaw Valley Farm Tour Coordinator
lashuck@k-state.edu
Marty Scott Executive Director LiveWell Douglas County
scottmb@ksu.edu

Daniel Lassman lassman@ksu.edu

Candice Lavalette Executive Administrator Douglas County Fair Board
clavalette@ksu.edu