1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Douglas
  4. »About
  5. »Staff

Douglas County

Staff

Marlin Bates
County Extension Director
County Extension Agent, Community Development
batesm@ksu.edu

Tom Buller
County Extension Agent, Horticulture
tombuller@ksu.edu

Susan (Johnson) Farley
County Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
susanjohnson@ksu.edu

Cheryl Barnes
SNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator
cheryl47@ksu.edu

Cierra Smallwood
SNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator
cierras@ksu.edu

Mallory Meek
County Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources 
mgmeek@ksu.edu

Kaitlyn Peine
County Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development
kpeine@ksu.edu

Nickie Harding
4-H Youth Development Program Assistant
nharding@ksu.edu

Paula Aiken
4-H Afterschool Program Assistant
paiken@ksu.edu

Sharon Ashworth
Horticulture Program Assistant
sashworth@ksu.edu

Laurie Shuck
Kaw Valley Farm Tour Coordinator
lashuck@k-state.edu

Carol Taul
Office Professional, Administrative Assistant
ctaul@ksu.edu

Pam Heikes
Office Professional, Receptionist
pheikes@ksu.edu